Cara Bedford is the Director of Strategic Marketing for CompuVision, a Canadian core IT service provider that specializes in how disruptive technologies can change traditional businesses. She is the Managing Editor of Disruption Magazine Canada, and the product owner of TASKIFY. For Cara, asking “why” is one of the most important questions we can ask as a society today, and her work is driven by curiosity in a time when technology is moving faster than ever before.

tyler waye.jpg


Tyler Waye is a leadership strategist who has spent the last decade investigating the emerging patterns of work that shape our careers and organizations. Tyler Waye is President of IN.FORM, where he works to drive leadership inspired change across numerous platforms, and is co-founder of YoungLeaders.World, a multi-national youth leadership organization that works directly with thousands across the globe.

As author of the book “I Went to School That Long for This?!” Tyler’s work is increasingly focused on helping organizations develop the next generation of leaders and employees. His bold and progressive thought leadership has made him a beacon for the emerging workforce and forward-thinking organizations.

Tyler also has a Master of Arts degree in Leadership, was recently named Top 40 Under 40 by Avenue magazine, and is an instructor with Executive Education at the University of Alberta.



Photo 2.jpg

Excellent events of any type do not happen without a fantastic team, and Shift is no different. The Shift Committee brings together enthusiastic young professionals from a variety of companies and technical backgrounds; including owners, architects, engineers, contractors and business professionals.

All committee members are asked to contribute ideas, contacts, expertise and a friendly smile as the event takes shape. They work hard to ensure that the conference program is topical, engaging, and fruitful for participants.  Their efforts ensure continued collaborative growth with common young professional groups in the Edmonton area, and we thank them very much for their efforts.


Jennifer von Berendt  DIALOG

Jennifer von Berendt

Ben Aitchison  ONE Properties

Ben Aitchison
ONE Properties

Sury Panwar  Arpi’s North

Sury Panwar
Arpi’s North

Thomas Ziegler  Al-Terra Engineering

Thomas Ziegler
Al-Terra Engineering

Victoria Buffam  DIALOG

Victoria Buffam

Lily Brooks  Recruitment Partners Inc.

Lily Brooks
Recruitment Partners Inc.

Paul Rogers  Rescom

Paul Rogers

Bronwyn Scrivens  Omada Commercial

Bronwyn Scrivens
Omada Commercial

Matt Schellenberger  Edmonton Construction Association

Matt Schellenberger
Edmonton Construction Association